Ben McConnell (2nd), Mitchell Howse (No.1), Simon Thorp (presenting), Ben Evans (3rd), Mitch Jago (4th) and Scott Olds (5th).

Congratulations go out to the winners of this year’s Cheapskates Skateboard Nationals. Wellingtonian James Huntly and Mitchell Howse of Hawkes Bay took out 1st in the Men’s Open and Under 16 respectively (Even though James is only 16! Watch out!). The Under 13 champion was Sam Allen with Stacey Roper taking out the Woman’s divison. Kayne Prior won the high ollie contest.

Underground Skate team rider Scott Olds took out 5th place in the 16 and under. This was scotts first year competing in the Nationals competition.

Click HERE to check out the Manual Website to view all photos and full results.

October 29th, 2010